Steam for Linux Official Release with Celebration Sale

Steam for Linux is now officially released.  It is available in the Ubuntu Software Center for versions 12.10, 12.04, 11.04 and 10.04:

Steam for Linux in Ubuntu Software Center

Steam for Linux now in Ubuntu Software Center

To celebrate, Valve has launched a Steam for Linux Celebration Sale, where you can save between 50 percent and 80 percent:

Steam for Linux Celebration Sale

Steam for Linux Celebration Sale

A complete list of the games available as part of this sale is at http://store.steampowered.com/sale/linux_release/.  The sale will end on February 21 at 10:00 am PST.

6 Responses to “Steam for Linux Official Release with Celebration Sale”


  1. 1 coupons April 10, 2013 at 1:18 pm

    Hmm it appears like your site ate my first comment
    (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m
    thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but
    I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for beginner blog writers? I’d
    genuinely appreciate it.

    • 2 ubuntulady April 10, 2013 at 5:42 pm

      Thank you very much for your compliment.

      WordPress.com makes blog-writing easier than it could be. They have their own editor which lets you put in links or pictures, etc. I also use Scribefire , which is an extension to Firefox and Google Chrome, but it doesn’t upload to WordPress anymore so I have to cut and paste.

      I find that it helps to write about something I really care about. I got started with this blog because the Ubuntu blogs I could find seemed to be too difficult for a new person to understand. I pray that you find your niche. 🙂

  2. 3 Hugh April 12, 2013 at 11:47 pm

    Thanks for some other informative site. Where
    else could I get that type of information written in such a perfect method?

    I have a venture that I’m just now working on, and I have been on the glance out for such information.

  3. 5 Http://nathanaelxxct.jigsy.com July 28, 2013 at 4:13 am

    Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a
    blog post or vice-versa? My website addresses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could
    greatly benefit from each other. If you might be interested feel
    free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Superb blog by the way!


Leave a comment




Pages

February 2013
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other subscribers