Lucid Lynx News

There is so much news for Lucid Lynx this week that I hardly know where to start.

I have mentioned bisigi-themes before, since the themes are a magnificent collection of wallpaper, themes and icons.  Bisigi-themes have now been moved to the regular Lucid Lynx repository, as opposed to testing.  If you have an eye for beautiful artwork, you should try:

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:bisigi/ppa

sudo aptitude install bisigi-themes

Ailurus also has a new release – Ailurus 10.04.2.  One very welcome addition to this version is that Ailurus now has a Quick Start entry under Applications > System Tools.  For instance, here is the Install Software section:

The new quick start sections make it easy to find out how much you can do with Ailurus, and how powerful it is.

6 Responses to “Lucid Lynx News”


  1. 1 Jeffrey H. Simonson April 28, 2010 at 7:29 pm

    People like me forget to update before installing.

    sudo add-apt-repository ppa:bisigi/ppa
    sudo apt-get update
    sudo aptitude install bisigi-themes

  2. 3 stop hémorroïDes April 14, 2013 at 8:01 am

    Wonderful blog! I found it while browsing on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Cheers

  3. 5 Hämorrhoiden May 20, 2013 at 5:13 am

    Hello I am so glad I found your blog, I really found you by
    accident, while I was researching on Digg for something
    else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a marvelous post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read through
    it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the excellent jo.


Leave a Reply

Pages

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 21 other followers


